umrah

Preparation For Umrah

Here I am, O Allah, (in response to your call), here I am. Here I am, you have no partner, here I am. Indeed, all praise, grace and sovereignty belong to You. You have no partner. (Here I am, O Allah in Truth, here I am.)*

 

What are the obligations (fardh) of Umrah?

There are two obligations of umrah; Ihram and tawaf. Ihram is condition, tawaf is rukn.

What are the wajibs of Umrah?

There are two wajibs of umrah; Sa’i between Al-Safa and Al-Marwah, and cutting the hair.

Could you present some information about the “Ihram”?

In order to perform Umrah or Hajj, a Muslim either male or a female has to enter Ihram. Men’s ihram consists of two white un-hemmed sheets (usually towelling material) that leaves some parts of his body naked, but woman’s Ihram is to dress wearing something that completely conceals her, leaving only her face and hands revealed. Beyond covering some part of man’s body, Ihram also means concealing people’s inner world’s confidentiality.

Leave a comment